In Conscious Motion
In Conscious Motion
S3E2: Coming Out as a Rape Survivor
2
0:00
-14:13

S3E2: Coming Out as a Rape Survivor

When you're a therapist
2

In today’s episode, I share my crossover experience of speaking about my lived experience in a professional environment. Recently, I spoke at a conference for clinical counselors. I decided to share my experience of sexual violence in the interest of educating colleagues on the experience. Listen now to hear what I learned from speaking to hundreds of colleagues and the unexpected outcome when we decide to take a risk.

Discussion about this podcast

In Conscious Motion
In Conscious Motion
We are always in motion, constant motion. But is it conscious?
In Conscious Motion is a podcast created to help keep us in motion, even when we feel like we're standing still, so we can continue our quest to live a conscious life.